Review: Anna and the French Kiss

ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins

anna

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

(Version I read with cover on the left; cover on the right is 10x better though)


Synopsis: Anna was perfectly fine in Atlanta. But, her father, the best-selling cancer novelist (shade to Nicholas Sparks LOL)

tumblr_n57ui929yy1qjqq35o1_500

decided that in her senior year of high school he would uproot Anna and send her to a boarding school in Paris. Yep. Paris as in France. Anna knows zero about Paris. She doesn’t know French. She doesn’t know much of anything, really. She thought it would be pure hell on wheels.

Until she meets Enteinne St. Clair. And that’s his real name. Shaggy-haired, popular, beautiful St. Claire who takes her breath away and she realizes Paris probably won’t be that bad…. One problem. St. Claire has a girlfriend. And Anna’s first friend at boarding school has a mega-crush on St. Clair.

Will things be as bad as they seem in Paris? Or once the school year is over…will she even want to return home?


First line:

Here is everything I know about France: Madeline and Amelie and Moulin Rouge.

Annnnnnd here is where I fell in love with Anna because that’s as much as I know too.


Favorite Lines: [There were TOO MANY to list!]

So he started writing these novels set in Small Town Georgia about folks with Good American Values who Fall in Love and then contract Life-Threatening Diseases and Die.

I’m serious . – Page 5

 

The only French word I know is oui, which means ‘yes,’ and only recently did I learn it’s spelled o-u-i and not w-e-e. – Page 5

 

“Well for one thing, he looks like a Ken doll, and you’re beautiful.”

I trip and fall down on the sidewalk. – Page 204


Review (My thoughts): 

I love this book. Period. There is no other way around it.

It reminds me of the Sarah Dessen novels that I love! I used to be really into YA romances but I had to stop because I get so swept up in them. But I just hadddddd to try out AATFK and I’m kind of upset at myself for delving back into this genre. Because I am totally obsessed with St. Clair! Why Lord can’t there be a guy like him for me? Whyyyyyyyy??

Glee_kurt-cry

This is getting too personal, back to the book.

I loved Anna. She was funny and cute and kind of annoying. Not annoying to the point where you want to punch her face in, but annoying because I’m older than her so I know the signs when a guy is interested. I kind of figured out the whole book while I was reading. But I could guarantee that any kid from 8-12th grade would love this book because this is how all. girls. think. Especially at that age.

AATFK was a light read. Definitely a great break from all the thriller/mystery books that I read. Apart of me wants more. I kind of want to read all the books by Stephanie Perkins but I think I need a break because I get too crazy lol.

Get the book. You won’t regret it. End of discussion.



Untitled

img-thingimg-thingimg-thingimg-thingimg-thing
5 glasses – I’m totally obsessed!


*Buy Links*

 Amazon | B&N | BAM

Leave a Reply

